International English Language Testing System

IELTS stands for International English Language Testing System which tests a person’s ability in English in four different modules namely Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. A person whose native language is not English has to give this kind of exam. There are two types of test in IELTS, one is academic and second one is general training. A person who is planning to go abroad for getting education take the academic IELTS while the other intends to go for an immigration purpose has to appear in the general training exam.

IELTS is one of the most popular English proficiency test in the world. Each year around 1.4 million people take the IELTS exam. The IELTS has a band score scale from 0 to 9.0, and every individual needs to get the specific band score to qualify for immigration or a student visa for going overseas.

Different universities require different bands according to programs. For example in a situation where one need to achieve a band score of 6.5 or 7.0 in all four modules may makes it hard to obtain the desired score results to repeat the exam again and again until he or she fulfills the target. IELTS training is very essential to take where failure ratio is on the rise and we at Oranet help candidates reducing their failure ratio.

IELTS Test Component Duration Brief Description
Listening 30 minutes 4 sections, 40 items
Reading 60 minutes 3 sections, 40 items
Writing 60 minutes 2 task
Speaking 11-14 minutes 3 part one-on-one conversation